unable to connect

Support Questions and Answers for the TVMOBiLi DLNA Media Server

unable to connect

Postby ccz » Thu Jul 23, 2009 10:58 pm

Hi, I've tried installing TvMOBiLi and unfortunately it doesn't seem to want to work. When I try running it all i get is the usual firefox "problem loading page - unable to connect to http://127.0.0.1:30888/__index"
Any ideas?

ccz

Spec: Vista Home Premium, Running XAMPP (not sure if that would have any specific conflict issues)?
ccz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 10:06 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby Admin » Thu Jul 23, 2009 11:06 pm

Hi ccz,

Thanks for taking the time to respond it really helps us solve problems quickly. TVMOBiLi stores logs in the following place on your computer.

C:\Program Files\TVMOBiLi\Logs

If you can send the contents of that directory attached as separate files to support@tvmobili.com I will get back to you ASAP with a resolution.

Many thanks.
Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:32 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby aml » Sun Jul 26, 2009 8:23 pm

Love the idea but also have same error message when using Firefox. Different spec. Using macbook running osx.5.
aml
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 8:22 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby Admin » Sun Jul 26, 2009 9:28 pm

Thanks for the feedback.

We believe that the issue is related to ID3 Meta Data Tags inside certain MP3 Tracks. We are releasing a new build on Monday that should fix the issue being seen by ccz and yourself. I'm running OS/X 10.5 here and don't experience problems but, all my Music is in AAC/iTunes format.

I will keep you posted.
Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:32 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby quiko » Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:39 am

Hi, I'm having the same problem running OS/X 10.5: when launching TVMOBiLi a page appears saying "unable to connect to http://127.0.0.1:30888/_index". Pls let me have yr suggestions, thanks
Quiko - Italy
quiko
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:16 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby Admin » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:25 am

Hi Quiko,

Can you send me you log files and I will take a look. You can find your log files in.

/Applications/TVMOBiLi. Right click on the TVMOBiLi icon and the choose 'Show Package Contents'. Then goto /Contents/log and send me all the files in that folder.

mail them to support @ tvmobili . com
Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:32 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby BertFrees » Sun Jan 10, 2010 2:54 pm

I'm having the same problem too. I'm running Leopard. When I launche TVMobili safari opens "http://127.0.0.1:30888/_index". When I try to browse my computer via "http://www.tvmobili.com/watch.php", I get "http://192.168.123.151:30888/__index". Both pages say: "unable to connect".

PS: my log files are all empty.
BertFrees
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:59 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby Zootee » Sun Jan 10, 2010 3:26 pm

Hi,

Can I just check that you are running an Intel based Mac, as opposed to the PowerPC version. If you're running Intel drop me an email - support @ tvmobili . com and I'll mail you over the latest pre-release build.

If you are Running PowerPC unfortunately TVMOBiLi does not support those versions at present.

Zootee
Zootee
TVMOBiLi Developer
 
Posts: 2516
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:56 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby alfboy » Mon Dec 05, 2011 4:20 am

I have the same problem too. but I have OS Lions 10.7.2 and I had no problems at all until today. when I starting getting the message of problem loading page :http://127.0.0.1:30888/__index

saying: Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at 127.0.0.1:30888.

I don't know if this was as a consequence of last week when my computer crashed and it was very hard to restore it back. I would really appreciate any help.
I have no problems with my other 2 computers to run TVMobili, it;s just this computer.
I have already tried to delete and reinstall Firefox & TVmobili with no success.
alfboy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:43 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby Zootee » Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:12 pm

hmmmm,

Can you take a look in the following location and let me know if you can see any files from TVMOBiLi in the following folder.

/Library/Logs/CrashReporter.

Sometimes these issues occur when a new bit of content is added to your hard disk that causes problem.

Cheers
Zootee
Zootee
TVMOBiLi Developer
 
Posts: 2516
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:56 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby alfboy » Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:52 am

Hi Zootee,
Thank you for replying to my post.
Yes I see a Crash reporter file in my library/logs folder
what should I do with it?
I tried to open it but I couldn't :?
alfboy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:43 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby Humpen » Sun Dec 18, 2011 2:24 pm

Hi Zootee,

my macbook "Version 10.4.11" - Mac OS X is creating the same problems as alfboy mentioned.

Could you send me any advice how to solve the problem?

Best Wishe
Humpen
Humpen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 2:21 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby Zootee » Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:07 pm

Hi Humpen.

Grab one of the files and mail it to support @ tvmobili . com and we will take a look.

Zootee
Zootee
TVMOBiLi Developer
 
Posts: 2516
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:56 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby massimoweb » Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:37 pm

Hi, posting from italy.
Launching TVMobili for Snow leopard (my OSX is 10.7.2) I get the error "Safari can't open page http://127.0.0.1:30888/_index because it can't connect to server 127.0.0.1
There are neither files into log folder of TVMobili.app package nor in the crash folder of the library.
I apologize for my english..
massimoweb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:18 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby Zootee » Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:19 pm

Hi Massimo,

Try doing the following:

Open terminal.app and type in

/Applications/TVMOBiLi.app/Contents/MacOS/ctltvm.sh start

See what errors appear. If no errors appear, try using Safari again to connect.

Zootee
Zootee
TVMOBiLi Developer
 
Posts: 2516
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:56 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby massimoweb » Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:12 pm

Hi, I've just sent you a mail at support @ tvmobili . com attaching the mentioned file.
Hope it can help. I'm not definetely able to understand its content.

Thanks
Max

Zootee wrote:Hi Massimo,

Try doing the following:

Open terminal.app and type in

/Applications/TVMOBiLi.app/Contents/MacOS/ctltvm.sh start

See what errors appear. If no errors appear, try using Safari again to connect.

Zootee
massimoweb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:18 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby Zootee » Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:13 am

Hi Max,

Got the file but, when you typed the command into Terminal, the application should have started. Once the command was typed were you able to connect to the web interface (http://localhost:30888/__index)

Zootee
Zootee
TVMOBiLi Developer
 
Posts: 2516
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:56 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby massimoweb » Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:21 pm

Zootee wrote:Hi Max,

Got the file but, when you typed the command into Terminal, the application should have started. Once the command was typed were you able to connect to the web interface (http://localhost:30888/__index)

Zootee


Hi again,
actually I found out that there something wrong in the system that doesn't allow my account (administrator - root) to launch terminal.app

I tried with a terminal application called iTerm, and this is the result:

Last login: Thu Jan 19 21:00:15 on console
-bash-3.2$ /Applications/TVMOBiLi.app/Contents/MacOS/ctltvm.sh start
Starting tvmobilisvcd...

WARNING: Improper use of the sudo command could lead to data loss
or the deletion of important system files. Please double-check your
typing when using sudo. Type "man sudo" for more information.

To proceed, enter your password, or type Ctrl-C to abort.

Password:
massimo is not in the sudoers file. This incident will be reported.
Starting artwork helper...
launchctl: Dubious permissions on file (skipping): com.tvmobili.artwork.plist
nothing found to load

Any idea of what the problem is?? it's getting more confused...
massimoweb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:18 pm

Re: unable to connect

Postby Zootee » Mon Jan 23, 2012 10:35 pm

Wow,

That is a weird configuration, it is basically not letting you run TVMOBiLi because your account cannot be granted sudoer privileges. I think that this is the main reason that it is failing because the system is just not letting you run the application.

The key to moving this forward is making sure that your user has full privs to run this from Terminal.

Zootee
Zootee
TVMOBiLi Developer
 
Posts: 2516
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:56 am

Re: unable to connect

Postby massimoweb » Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:31 pm

Zootee wrote:Wow,

That is a weird configuration, it is basically not letting you run TVMOBiLi because your account cannot be granted sudoer privileges. I think that this is the main reason that it is failing because the system is just not letting you run the application.

The key to moving this forward is making sure that your user has full privs to run this from Terminal.

Zootee


Thanks for your support anyway... I'll try to figure out what the solution can be.. let you know if something changes.
thanks
massimoweb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:18 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron